Chiefs-Broncos too good not to be flexed

November, 1, 2013
11/01/13
4:30
PM ET
KANSAS CITY, Mo. -- The Kansas City Chiefs game on Nov. 17 against the Broncos in Denver has been flexed to Sunday night. The game will start at 8:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. CT and be shown on NBC instead of CBS.

File this one under "Duh." It's only the game of the season, to be surpassed (maybe) by the rematch on Dec. 1 at Arrowhead Stadium. That game is still scheduled for noon, but look for kickoff time to be switched to 4:25 p.m. ET/3:25 p.m. CT.

The Chiefs have other possibilities to be flexed to Sunday night later in the season. Prime candidates include the Dec. 22 game against the Indianapolis Colts at Arrowhead and the Dec. 29 game against the Chargers in San Diego.

Adam Teicher

ESPN Kansas City Chiefs reporter

SPONSORED HEADLINES

Comments

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.