<
>

Giants' facility to have new sponsor

7/24/2013

The New York Giants' training facility in East Rutherford, N.J., will have a new name just in time for training camp.

Timex will no longer be the sponsor. The Giants announced that the team and Timex have mutually parted ways. The team is holding a news conference Thursday for "a major and long-term partnership announcement focused on player health and well-being."

"We appreciate the cooperation we've experienced in partnering with Timex over these past four years," Giants president and co-owner John Mara said in a statement. "This is an amicable and mutual parting, and we wish Timex all the best."

The pending name change was first reported by the Sports Business Journal and Daily.

The Giants are not going up to Albany this summer, as they will hold training camp at home at their team facility. Fans can attend practices. Here's the schedule for training camp:

Saturday, July 27: Practice, 1:30-3:45 p.m.

Sunday, July 28: Practice (autograph day), 1:30-3:45 p.m.

Monday, July 29: Practice, 1:30-3:45 p.m.

Tuesday, July 30: Practice, 1:30-3:45 p.m.

Wednesday, July 31: No practice; players' day off

Thursday, Aug. 1: Practice, 1:30-3:45 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 2: Practice, 1:30-3:45 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 3: Practice, 1:30-3:45 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 4: Closed to the public

Monday, Aug. 5: No practice; players' day off

Tuesday, Aug. 6: Practice, 1:30-3:45 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 7: Practice, 1:30-3:45 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 8: Practice, 1:30-3:45 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 9: No practice

Saturday, Aug. 10: Giants at Steelers, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 11: No practice; players' day off

Monday, Aug. 12: Practice, 1:30-3:45 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 13: Practice, 1:30-3:45 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 14: Practice, 1:30-3:45 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 15: No practice; players' day off

Friday, Aug. 16: Practice, 1:30-3:45 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 17: No practice

Sunday, Aug. 18: Colts vs. Giants, 7 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 19: No practice; players' day off

Tuesday, Aug. 20: Practice, 3:25-5:25 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 21: Practice, 1:30-3:45 p.m. (End of camp)